A Smile, Someone you Miss…and my next Challenge!

26 Oct

The 30 Day Photo Challenge is winding down – I’m down to my last two photos. Something that always makes you smile, and someone you miss.

Stay tuned next week, when I start my next challenge – 30 Days of Learning! In the month of November, I will learn new things through a variety of classes and opportunities. Some of the things I have slated are Spanish language classes, hot glass blowing, new dance and exercise forms including barre and South Indian, and cooking classes to try some new things. Have any ideas for something I should learn? Feel free to share in the comments!

Day 29: “A picture that can always make you smile.”


Where the Hell is Matt? Any photo or video clip of this ALWAYS makes me smile. In case you haven’t heard of it, Matt is a self-described “35-year-old deadbeat from Connecticut” who goes all around the world and films himself dancing. Very badly. Just take a look at his video compilation and I dare you not to smile, too. Matt is awesome. If only the whole world could dance together like this, a little more often. You can watch the video below:

Day 30: “A picture of someone you miss.”

My grandparents, E.F. and Shirley Smith. Grandad passed away two years ago and my grandmother, 11 months ago. They were a second set of parents growing up, and both of them were always a lot of fun. Great memories, but I do miss them. They had a huge influence on my life and I was so lucky to have had them.

This photo was taken around their 65th wedding anniversary, at the very spot on Lake Brownwood where they got engaged. Sweet.

I’ll see you on the next challenge!

2 Responses to “A Smile, Someone you Miss…and my next Challenge!”

  1. Sandy Seale October 26, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    You made me smile & also made me cry all in one photo. Missing them everyday but esp. now with the holidays ahead of us. Also the one year anniversary since mom passed away the end of Nov. You never realize how much you’ll miss someone who’s been in your life since your birth… even when they lived to such a wonderful age and their health had decline so that you want them to be in a better place. Miss you everyday Mom & Dad. PS When I saw what the topic of your pic would be today, I knew it would be one of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

