What I Hate and What I Love

6 Oct

Day 11 – A picture of something you hate:

That would have to be traffic! Fortunately I work at home and don’t have to commute, and if I did I would never live so far that I had to do the regular traffic flow commute. Hardly anything sounds less appealing to me. I also try to use my car efficiently, by planning trips and consolidating errands. But when I do get in traffic, I’m reminded of two things: how much Austin needs to improve its road/traffic system with our huge growth; and how so many people could carpool, take public transit or use their cars just a little bit less.

Day 12 – A picture of something you love:

Instantaneous love – my first grandbaby, Jude Nathaniel who was born four days ago. Precious perfection…

Day 13: A picture of your favorite band or musical artist:

John Lennon – “Imagine all the people, living life in peace.”
This photo was taken from a painting I bought in Brooklyn last year.

I have to admit it was really hard to pick one band or artist. There was the Talking Heads, Nina Simone, REM, Radiohead, the Shins, Lenny Kravitz…in the end I chose Lennon because he is definitely at the top of the list, and because I thought it was cooler to actually take a photo of something myself than just use someone’s stock image.

Please feel free to share your own photos, or tweet them tagging @shelleyseale and the hashtag #30DaysPhotos!

One Response to “What I Hate and What I Love”

  1. Sue October 10, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    I agree on the traffic thing I also hate traffic, the picture of the baby’s hands so precious.

Leave a Reply

