New (and last) 30 Day Project

2 Dec

My 30 Days of Learning project came to an end yesterday, and today a new one began for December. In my learning challenge, I took classes in the following:

  • Spanish language
  • Dance
  • Cooking
  • Flying a plane
  • Hot glass art
  • Bar method workout
  • Upcycled crafts

It was all great fun, and I did learn a lot! I’m still continuing several of them, including dance, cooking and Spanish.

For my final 30 Day Project of 2011, I have committed to Take Part’s “30 Ways in 30 Days” challenge. This project aims to create good in the world by engaging large numbers of people to do small things every day, that will have a big overall impact. Take Part also aims to “make doing good a daily habit.”

For my first 30 Way action, today the first day of December, I designed a patch to go on the global “virtual quilt” being assembled in  honor of World AIDS Day.

Here is my quilt image, and a link to my patch on the virtual quilt page: http://www.2015quilt.com/Home#p=22200

Upcoming actions include things as simple as “Liking” a nonprofit page to generate a donation for children, sharing a photo of a shelter dog, and donating to Toys for Tots.

Keep following me to see the next steps. And 30 Ways in 30 Days is so simple, you should consider joining me!

Until next time,

2 Responses to “New (and last) 30 Day Project”

  1. Aaron G Myers (@aarongmyers) December 10, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Shelley,
    What a great way to wrap up the 30 Days project. Very cool. Hope the Spanish went well and that it is one goal that will go well beyond 30 days. As always, let me know if I can help in any way.

    • Shelley Seale December 10, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks Aaron! I got a little sidetracked with the Spanish because of various travel and work commitments, but I do plan to keep it up. Your site helped quite a bit, especially getting me started and setting goals. Please keep in touch and let me know anytime you want to guest post!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

